Scrap bin creation #2

Just thought I’d show off today’s scrap bin creation. It all started with a piece of round scrap from a hole I cut out with the hole saw when I was building my forge. I thought I could turn it into a sun. A little plasma cutting and welding later, voila!!

With the sun finished I cut out some more pieces to create a little figure to hold the sun, used the forge to heat up and pose the figure and then welded the sun to the figure’s hands. I call it Suncatcher.

p_20161002_152537.jpg

I’m really enjoying making these little figures. They don’t take long to do and I get to use my imagination. They’re a great time waster while I figure out what I’m going to do for my next big project.

 

Leave a Reply

